DOPE: N*ggas In America: The New Agenda Mixtape

To commerate the end of Black History month, the Nynth Life recently released a mixtape called N*ggas In America: The New Agenda. With the combination of music and speech, the project highlights the struggles and achievements of the black experience that has helped shaped history. The mixtape features voices of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr., Kanye West, Malcolm X, Mariah Carey and much, much more.

To download the mixtape, please go here.

1. Janet Jackson – New Agenda
2. Nina Simone – Strange Fruit (Montecristo Remix)
3. Kanye West – Spaceships Feat GLC & Consequence
4. Gil-Scott Heron and Jamie xx – Running
5. Malcolm X – Who Are You Feat Dr. Dre (Malcolm ‘Xxplosive’ Remix)
6. Erykah Badu – My Life
7. Tupac Shakur – Changes
8. Kathleen Cleaver Feat MIA – My Beautiful Black Hair (Nappy Headed Hoes)
9. Tina Turner – Bold Soul Sister
10. James Brown – The Payback
11. Martin Luther King Feat Lana Del Rey – I’ve Been To The Mountaintop
12. Mariah Carey – Tragedy In Memphis/Anytime You Need [The King]
13. Gil-Scott Heron – The Revolution Will Not Be Televised
14. Janet Jackson – What Can’t You Do?

Bonus Tracks
15. Nicki MInaj Feat The Stupid Hoes of America – The Problem
16. Chris Rock – Black People Vs Niggas

Drew-Shane Daniels is the editor-in-chief of MUSED. He is also a contributing writer for other sites to help pay his student loans. And a branding and content strategist. He loves tacos, dark liquor and Dr. Pepper.